Home

2018 AFE Board of Directors and Staff

Board Officers

President
Dr. Chris Dicus

Professor, Wildland Fire & Fuels Management
Natural Resources Management
& Environmental Sciences Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA
cdicus@calpoly.edu


Vice President
Dr. Karin Riley

Research Ecologist

Rocky Mountain Research Station

US Forest Service

Missoula, MT
karinlriley@gmail.com


Treasurer

Dr. Diego Pérez Salicrup

Insituto de Investigaciones en Ecosistemas y Sustentabilidad

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Morelia, Michoacán, Mexico

diego@iies.unam.mx


Secretary
Dr. Jessica R. Miese
l

Assistant Professor
Department of Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI
mieselje@msu.edu


********************************************************


AFE Staff

Contact Info for AFE Office 

PO Box 50412, Eugene, OR 97405

(541) 852-7903

office@fireecology.net


Administrative Director

Annie Oxarart

office@fireecology.net


Development Director

Timothy Ingalsbee, Ph.D.
fire@efn.org


Accounts Manager

Brandy Newton
anckenewton@msn.com


Webmaster

Brett Cole
webmaster@fireecology.org


********************************************************


SAFE Officers 

[Student Association for Fire Ecology]

**2018 Board TBA**


President

Carrie Minerich 

University of Idaho

cminerich@uidaho.edu


Vice President

Peter Noble

University of Idaho

peternoble@uidaho.edu


Training & Education Officer

Kayla Johnston 

Oregon State University

kayla.johnston@oregonstate.edu


Secretary/Treasurer

Anjel Tomayko

University of Idaho

toma2988@vandals.uidaho.edu


Board of Directors

Dr. Christopher J. Dunn

Faculty Research Associate

College of Forestry

Oregon State University 

Corvallis, OR

chris.dunn@oregonstate.edu


Dr. Sharon Hood

Research Ecologist

Rocky Mountain Research Station

US Forest Service

Missoula, MT

sharonmhood@fs.fed.us


Dr. Bob Keane

Research Ecologist

Rocky Mountain Research Station, Missoula Fire Sciences Laboratory

US Forest Service

Missoula, MT

rkeane@fs.fed.us


Dr. Eric Knapp

Research Ecologist

Pacific Southwest Research Station

US Forest Service

Redding, CA

eknapp@fs.fed.us


Sam Lindblom

Fire Manager

The Nature Conservancy

Charlottesville, VA
slindblom@tnc.org


Dr. Rachel A. Loehman

Research Landscape Ecologist

Alaska Science Center

US Geological Survey

Anchorage, AK

rloehman@usgs.gov


Dr. Sarah McCaffrey

Research Social Scientist

Rocky Mountain Research Station

US Forest Service

Fort Collins, CO

smccaffrey@fs.fed.us


Dr. Penelope Morgan

Professor

Department of Forest, Rangeland, and Fire Sciences

University of Idaho

Moscow, ID

pmorgan@uidaho.edu


Zachary A. Prusak, M.S.

FL Fire Manager and

Central FL Conservation Program Manager 

The Nature Conservancy

Longwood, FL

zprusak@tnc.org


Dr. Francisco Seijo 

Lecturer in Political Science

Middlebury C.V. Starr School

Madrid, Spain

fseijo@middlebury.edu


Dr. Gus Smith

District Ranger

Superior National Forest

US Forest Service

Ely, MN

douglasfsmith@fs.fed.us


Dr. Adam Watts
Associate Research Professor, Fire Ecology
Division of Atmospheric Sciences
Desert Research Institute
Reno, NV
Adam.Watts@dri.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software