Board & Staff

2014 AFE Board of Directors Officers
President

Dr. Brian Oswald
Denman Distinguished Professor and Regents Professor,
Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture
PO Box 6109 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75965
Office: 936-468-2275
Cell: 936 645-7990
Fax: 936 468-2489
boswald@sfasu.edu

Vice President

Micah-John Beierle, M.S.
2429 Fernbank Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37924
Cell:  806-392-2651
MicahJohn.beierle@gmail.com

Financial Secretary
Dr. Adam Watts
Assistant Research Professor, Fire Ecology
Division of Atmospheric Sciences
Desert Research Institute
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
Phone: (775) 674-7033
Adam.Watts@dri.edu
www.dri.edu/adam-watts
2014 AFE Staff
Administrative Co-Directors

Catia Juliana, M.S.
PO Box 50412, Eugene, OR 97405
AFE Office: (541) 852-7903
office@fireecology.net

Dr. Timothy Ingalsbee
PO Box 50412, Eugene, OR 97405
AFE Office: (541) 852-7903
fire@efn.org

Accounts Manager

Brandy Newton
(541) 222-0354
anckenewton@msn.com

Webmaster

Brett Cole
mail@brettcolephotography.com

2014 AFE Board of Directors

Dr. Chris Dicus
Professor, Wildland Fire & Fuels Management
Natural Resources Mgmt. & Environmental Sciences Dept.
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
(805) 756-5104
cdicus@calpoly.edu

Robert Gray
R.W. Gray Consulting, Ltd.
6311 Silverthorne Rd.
Chilliwack, BC V2R 2N2 Canada
(604) 824-8726
bobgray@shaw.ca

Dr. Bob Keane
Research Ecologist

Dr. Leda Kobziar

Assistant Professor

Fire Science & Forest Conservation
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
School of Natural Resources and Environment
University of Florida
208 Newins-Ziegler Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
http://sfrc.ufl.edu/faculty/kobziar/
(352) 846-0901
lkobziar@ufl.edu

Dr. Gus Smith
Fire Ecologist

Yosemite National Park
PO Box 2028
Yosemite, CA 95389
Work 209-375-9596
Cell 209-770-4776
Gus_Smith@nps.gov

Dr. Louisa Evers
Research Liaison/Climate Change Coordinator
BLM – OR/WA Office OR-933
333 SW 1st Ave.
Portland, OR
Work: (503) 808-6377
Cell: (971) 322-7040

Dr. Brandon Collins
Fire Ecologist

Sam Lindblom
The Nature Conservancy

490 Westfield Road
Charlottesville, VA 22911
Office: (434) 951-0580, Cell (434) 987-0712
slindblom@tnc.org

Dr. Karin Riley
Department of Geosciences
University of Montana, Missoula, MT 59812
Cell: (406) 531-6304
karin.riley@umontana.edu

Dr. Ron Masters
College of Natural Resources
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54467
Work: 715-346-3500
ron.masters@uwsp.edu

Dr. Dave L. Martell
Professor, Forest fire management systems
Faculty of Forestry, University of Toronto
33 Willcocks Street
Tel: 416-978-6960
Fax: 416-978-3834
www.firelab.utoronto.ca
david.martell@utoronto.ca

2014 SAFE Officers

Kevin Moriarty
President
Chapter: Colorado State University
knmoriarty@hotmail.com

Kristen Miller
Vice President
Chapter: University of Wisconsin, Steven’s Point

Kristen.L.Miller@uwsp.edu

Brian Gorman
Secretary
Chapter: University of Wisconsin, Steven’s Point
Brian.Gorman@uwsp.edu