Home

2017 AFE Board of Directors and Staff

Board Officers & Staff

President

Dr. Leda Kobziar

Associate Professor

University of Idaho

Natural Resources and Society

Campus Mail Stop 1139

College of Natural Resources

Moscow, Idaho 83844

(352) 846-0901
lkobziar@uidaho.edu


Vice President

Dr. Karin Riley
Research Ecologist
Cell: (406) 531-6304
karinlriley@gmail.com


Treasurer 

Dr. Adam Watts
Associate Research Professor, Fire Ecology
Division of Atmospheric Sciences
Desert Research Institute
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
Phone: (775) 674-7033
Adam.Watts@dri.edu
www.dri.edu/adam-watts


Secretary

Dr. Jessica R. Miesel 

Assistant Professor of Applied Forest Ecology and Management

Department of Forestry
Michigan State University
480 Wilson Rd. Rm. 126
East Lansing, MI 48824-1222
Office: 517-355-8239
Cell (Google voice): 920-341-3473
mieselje@msu.edu
http://www.for.msu.edu/people/jessica_miesel
https://www.msu.edu/~mieselje/


********************************************************


AFE Staff


Executive Co-Directors

Dr. Timothy Ingalsbee
PO Box 50412, Eugene, OR 97405
AFE Office: (541) 852-7903
fire@efn.org


Accounts Manager

Brandy Newton
(541) 222-0354
anckenewton@msn.com


Webmaster

Brett Cole
brett@fireecology.org


********************************************************


2017 SAFE Officers 

[Student Association for Fire Ecology]


Carrie Minerich, President

Chapter: University of Idaho

cminerich@uidaho.edu


Peter Noble, Vice President

Chapter: University of Idaho

peternoble@uidaho.edu


Kayla Johnston, Training & Education Officer

Oregon State University

kayla.johnston@oregonstate.edu

Board of Directors


Dr. Chris Dicus
Interim Associate Dean
Research & Graduate Programs
College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Sciences
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
(805) 756-5104
cdicus@calpoly.edu


Dr. Bob Keane
Research Ecologist

5775 Hwy 10 W 
Missoula, MT 59808

Work: 406-329-4846 
Cell: 406-329-4846 

rkeane@fs.fed.us


Dr. Gus Smith

District Ranger

Kawishiwi Ranger District

Superior National Forest

1393 Highway 169

Ely, MN 55731

Work: (218)365-7603

Cell: (218)349-7919

douglasfsmith@fs.fed.us


Sam Lindblom
The Nature Conservancy
490 Westfield Road
Charlottesville, VA 22911
Office: (434) 951-0580, Cell (434) 987-0712
slindblom@tnc.org


Dr. Francisco Seijo 

Lecturer in Political Science
Middlebury C.V. Starr School in Spain New York University Global Campus in Spain Accent International Consortium in Spain
C/ Prim, 19 1a planta
28004 Madrid, Spain
fseijo@middlebury.edu


Dr. Penelope Morgan

Department of Forest, Rangeland, and Fire Sciences

University of Idaho

Moscow, ID 83844-1133

(208) 885-7507

pmorgan@uidaho.edu

https://www.uidaho.edu/cnr/frfs/penelopemorgan


Dr. Christopher J. Dunn
Faculty Research Associate

280 Peavy Hall, Oregon State University 

Corvallis, OR 97331

541-737-1194(office), 541-951-8910(cell)

Dr. Sharon Hood
Research Ecologist

Forest Service

Rocky Mountain Research Station, Fire, Fuel, and Smoke Program

5775 Highway 10 W
Missoula, MT 59808

p: 406-329-4818 

sharonmhood@fs.fed.us

Zachary A. Prusak, M.S.

Fire Manager/Central Florida Program Director,

Florida Chapter of The Nature Conservancy

114 Fox Valley Court

Longwood, FL 32779

(407) 774-9892

zprusak@tnc.org


Dr. Rachel A. Loehman

Research Landscape Ecologist

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software